±Your Account

Username
Password

Forgotten password/username?

Site Members:

New Today: 2 Overall: 34714
New Yesterday: 5 Visitors: 253

±Follow Forensic Focus

Forensic Focus Facebook PageForensic Focus on TwitterForensic Focus LinkedIn GroupForensic Focus YouTube Channel

RSS feeds: News Forums Articles

±Latest Articles

±Latest Webinars

PhD Cybercrime Topics

Computer forensics training and education issues. If you are looking for topic suggestions for your project, thesis or dissertation please post here rather than the general discussion forum.
Reply to topicReply to topic Printer Friendly Page
Forum FAQSearchView unanswered posts
Go to page 1, 2  Next 

PhD Cybercrime Topics

Post Posted: Wed Feb 11, 2015 11:05 am

Hi All

I am currently a PhD student in Cyber Security and in a position to decide on my topic....I would be interested to do a topic that is a industry related problem in cybercrime

Any suggestions for topics? or would any external partner work with me on the project

Regards

Tina  

twu1

Re: PhD Cybercrime Topics

Post Posted: Thu Feb 12, 2015 6:27 am

DDoS attacks are a hot topic at the moment, although a lot has already been written about them...  

Logan

Post Posted: Fri Feb 13, 2015 3:58 am

Hi,

How about going for Network Forensics?
This is hell a lot in this arena that has not been explored yet. I can help you out with some skilled partners. Let me know if you are interested.

Regards  

AshishSingh

Post Posted: Fri Feb 13, 2015 11:11 am

There is an Announcement in this section of the board, here:
www.forensicfocus.com/...forum/f=5/
www.forensicfocus.com/...ic/t=6829/

Pointing to this:
www.forensicfocus.com/project-ideas

The general idea is AFAICU that:
  1. people interested in getting ideas for projects should first check it
  2. people actually having the ideas should submit them to Jamie (so that they can be added there)

jaclaz

jaclaz

Post Posted: Wed May 13, 2015 1:56 pm