±Your Account

Username
Password

Forgotten password/username?

Site Members:

New Today: 0 Overall: 33043
New Yesterday: 0 Visitors: 164

±Follow Forensic Focus

Forensic Focus Facebook PageForensic Focus on TwitterForensic Focus LinkedIn GroupForensic Focus YouTube Channel

RSS feeds: News Forums Articles

±Latest Articles

RSS Feed Widget

±Latest Webinars

computer forensics (law enforcement) career questions

Discussion of computer forensics employment and career issues.
Reply to topicReply to topic Printer Friendly Page
Forum FAQSearchView unanswered posts

computer forensics (law enforcement) career questions

Post Posted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 2:25 pm

I am currently studying computer science and I am planning on going on to study computer forensics with the goal of one day working as a computer forensic analyst in law enforcement (NCA etc) in the uk. Is it necessary for me first to become a police officer for a few years or will a lot of experience in a computer forensic related area be enough to get this job? Which would be the University offers the best computer forensics course? Thanks  

jaccards

Re: computer forensics (law enforcement) career questions

Post Posted: Sun Dec 20, 2015 8:30 am

- jaccards
I am currently studying computer science

Something like this?
www.griffith.ie/facult...ng-science

- jaccards
I am planning on going on to study computer forensics

So you have the next goal of going to the same or another Uni for the study of computer forensics?
www.forensicfocus.com/...ion-europe

- jaccards
one day working as a computer forensic analyst in law enforcement (NCA etc) in the uk.

The end game is to work somewhere like here?
www.nationalcrimeagency.gov.uk/
www.bluelinejobs.co.uk/roles/police

- jaccards
Is it necessary for me first to become a police officer