±Your Account

Username
Password

Forgotten password/username?

Site Members:

New Today: 0 Overall: 36595
New Yesterday: 0 Visitors: 116

±Follow Forensic Focus

Forensic Focus Facebook PageForensic Focus on TwitterForensic Focus LinkedIn GroupForensic Focus YouTube Channel

RSS feeds: News Forums Articles

±Latest Articles

±Latest Videos

±Latest Jobs

New to Forensics

Computer forensics discussion. Please ensure that your post is not better suited to one of the forums below (if it is, please post it there instead!)
Reply to topicReply to topic Printer Friendly Page
Forum FAQSearchView unanswered posts
Page 1, 2  Next 

JWasley

New to Forensics

Post Posted: Mar 06, 11 05:08

Good afternoon all,

I'm currently a student studying "Computer Security".

After a recent presentation given by David Sullivan, I've been debating whether to change my course to "Computer Forensics".

My question is - Are firms likely to recruit someone for forensics with a degree in "Computer Security"? My course is extremely similar to the Forensics course, it only differs in one subject.

The only reason for choosing security over forensics in the first place was due to the amount of Jobs available in that area.

Many thanks, I look forward to hearing your replies.

James  

Last edited by JWasley on Apr 03, 12 19:57; edited 1 time in total

michael556

Re: New to Forensics

Post Posted: Mar 06, 11 05:59

Hi, I'm pretty much in the same boat, although I'm already on a CF course and it's a matter of whether to continue along that road or go for a general computing degree. Coincidentally, I've also recently attended a bloody good BCS presentation related to CF. It's a tough choice that requires a lot of research.